date
modification day
author
남유경
hits

[RUSSIA] SAIAANA GRIGOREVA (Int'l Trade, MA)

RUSSIA

SAIAANA GRIGOREVA

INTERNATIONAL TRADE, MA Course 

1. What made you choose PNU GSIS?

When I was undergraduate student in Russia, I volunteered at Russian-Korean summer camp, where I met students from PNU, who told me a lot about this University. Later on, while I was an exchange student in Korea, I came to travel to Busan, and fell in love with this city. So, when I was searching for Master’s programs in Korea, PNU was my first choice. I decided to apply for GSIS since it offers English classes and has great professors from different countries with rich backgrounds. Moreover, Busan is a port city, which is very useful for someone who wants to study logistics or trade.

2. What do you think about PNU GSIS?

I have learnt a lot here. My major (International Trade) had a great selection of courses both in English and Korean. Professors are all friendly and ready to help. During classes you can have discussions with students from all over the world, which helps you to look at the topic from so many different perspectives. For me, GSIS was like a family, there I met my close friends who made me feel like home, even though I was so far away from there.

3. Would you briefly introduce your country? Comparing to your home country what do you feel about living and studying in Korea?